The Mighty Death Pop

Release: August 14, 2012

Label: Psychopathic Records (PSY-41112)

Produced by: Mike E. Clark


General info:

February 2012: ICP is finishing the new studio album. Everything could be followed on the YouTube Channel. There is only image, no sound. For the sound we'll had to wait until the album came out.

There are 3 different versions of the Mighty Death Pop and each version contains a bonus album

  • Red Pop + Covered, Smothered & Chunked
  • Black Pop + Freaky Tales
  • White Pop + Mike E Clark's Extra Pop Emporium

The Mighty Death Pop album contains 17 tracks. But what about the bonus albums?

  • Covered, Smothered & Chunked
    This bonus album features brand new covers from ICP featuring guest appearances from every artist in the Psychopathic Records family along with Durst and Lil Wyte. Violent J and Shaggy 2 Dope cover an eclectic mix of tunes, such as ‘Jump Around' by House of Pain; ‘Beautiful' by Christina Aguilera ; ‘Shout' by Tears For Fears; ‘Night of the Living Bassheads' by Public Enemy; ‘State of Shock' by Michael Jackson and Mick Jagger , and more.
  • Freaky Tales
    This bonus album contains only 1 song. It's a full album-length version of Too Short's rap classic 'Freaky Tales'. Though the original was eight minutes long, ICP took it upon themselves to expand it into 64 non-stop minutes of dirty rhymes.
  • Mike E. Clark's Extra Pop Emporium
    This bonus album contains outtakes, remixes and collaborations featuring Kottonmouth Kings, Twiztid, Color Me Badd, Geto Boys, Scarface, Willie D, Three 6 Mafia, Swollen Members and more.




The video "Chris Benoit" directed by The Deka Brothers was selected as one of the 50 videos to vote for at The Protoclip Festival that is based out of Paris. There were 7 prices but sadly the video didn't win.


Tracklist: (click on the track for the lyrics)

The Mighty Death Pop
01. Intro 2:27
02. The Mighty Death Pop 2:48
03. Nighty Of The Chainsaw 3:12
04. Chris Benoit 3:23
05. The Blasta 4:07
06. Kickin' Kickin' 3:38
07. Bazooka Joey 3:20
08. Shooting Stars 2:05
09. Juggalo Juice 3:04
10. Hate Her To Death 4:51
11. Skreeem! (Feat. Tech N9ne & Hopsin) 4:40
12. Ghetto Rainbows 3:46
13. When I'm Clownin' 2:24
14. Dog Catchers 1:47
15. Daisies 3:42
16 Where's God? 3:41
17. Forever 5:04
Covered, Smothered & Chunked (Red Pop)
01. Prelude (Feat. Psychopathic Family) 3:20
02. Jump Around 3:22
03. Shout (Feat. Blaze) 4:51
04. Ain't No Future In Yo Frontin 3:50
05. Hold Still (Feat. Downtown Brown) 2:22
06. Bitch Betta Have My Money (Feat. Fred Durst) 3:36
07. Night Of The Living Baseheads 3:27
08. Beautiful (Indestructible) 3:34
09. Mind Playin Tricks On Me (Feat. ABK And Lil Wyte) 5:17
10. State Of Shock 4:28
11. Love For Dem Gangsters (Feat. Cold 187um) 4:20
12. Guess My Religion 6:26
Freaky Tales (Black Pop)
01. Freaky Tales 60:15
Mike E. Clark's Extra Pop Emporium (White Pop)
01. Traveling Circus 0:30
02. Chris Benoit (Kuma's Scrub Club Remix) 5:44
03. When I'm Clownin' (Kuma's Clownin' Remix) 3:25
04. Lost in the Music 4:28
05. Up Ya Ass (Outtake) 1:32
06. Ghetto Rainbows (Soft Ass R-N-B Remix) 3:42
07. Birfday Party (Outtake) 4:13
08. Scrubstitute Teachers 3:09
09. Playin' in the Woods (Outtake) 3:31
10. Pass It to the Sky 4:08
11. Shugston Brooks 1959–2004 (Outtake) 4:43
12. Night of the Chainsaw (Joe Strange Remix) 3:52
13. Forever (Extended Geto Mix) 6:52
14. Untitled (Outtakes) 3:56



* Created by *