Wizard Of The Hood

Release: July 22, 2003

Label: Psychopathic Records (PSY4016)


General info:

Join Violent J on a journey back to the ghettos of Detroit. On the way he stumbles upon some homies of bring home and smoke with. This is the debut EP from Violent J and is 35+ minutes of a story. The lyrics are out of this world and the beats are defiantly something different. This is something worth checking out because it's a great EP. The album came in two versions, regular and a tin cover with rolling papers. Each version had two extra tracks that were different.

Violent J takes on the role of this story's version of Dorothy, making his way through this strange new land to get back to his home. Along the way, he meets the Scarecrow (Twiztid's Monoxide), who only needs somebody to smoke with, the Tin Man (Twiztid's Jamie Madrox), who wants a "gat" (gun), and the Lion (Blaze Ya Dead Homie), who wants some "hoes". Anybody Killa has a brief cameo as a guard in the Wizard's palace as well as fellow Insane Clown Posse member Shaggy 2 Dope appears as the Wizard.

Of the limited edition with tin cover were only 10,000 pressed. It came sealed with a yellow sticker. Inside contains the CD, credits/advertisement leaflet, and a "Violent Joint" brand rolling papers.

Released at the 4th Annual of the Gathering of the Juggalos festival in the "Crystal Forest" near Garrettsville, Ohio.

Album features Blaze Ya Dead Homie as The Lion, Monoxide as The Scarecrow, Jamie Madrox as The Tin Man, and Shaggy 2 Dope as The Wizard.


Tracklist: (click on the track for the lyrics)

01. Intro 0:40
02. Let It Rain 2:42
03. Yellow Brick Alleyway 3:19
04. Homies 2 Smoke With 3:52
05. Thug Whilin' 3:12
06. Horribly Horrifying 5:13
07. What U Thinkin' About? 3:30
08. Shiny Diamonds 3:44
09. The Wizard's Palace 2:51
Bonus Tracks:  
10. Axes Swingin' 2:04
11. Multiple Myselves 2:59
Bonus Tracks Limited Edition  
10. My Shine 3:22
11. Bloody Bitch Dead 2:47

* Created by Riddlebox.be *