Golden Goldies

Release: 1995

Label: unkown

General info

Golden Goldies was a comical group whose lyrics focused solely on gold. The group consisted of Psychopathic Record's employees and friends; Joseph Bruce (Golden Jelly), Joseph Utsler (Gold D), Robert Bruce (Golden Gram), Billy Bill (Gold Double B), Alex Abbiss (Gold Rocks), Mike E. Clark (Gold Digger), Rich Murrell (Gold Warrior), Frank G (Golden Frank), Keith (Gold Teeth), Josh (Rold Gold), Kelly Eubanks (Gold Spud), Fink the East Sige G (Golden Toby) and Matt Mackalantie (Gold Spakalantie). Their only LP, Gimme Them Fuckin' Nuggets Bitch, or I'll Punch Your Fuckin' Face, was recorded in 1995 in a span of one week, and was not publicly released. Golden Goldies was a project put together by Insane Clown Posse for entertainment purpose only. To add more humor to the album, each artist was given only five minutes to write their verses, and had only one take to record them, which resulted in some artists messing up their lines, and lyrics containing "some very strange things". The group held only one live performance, which occurred at the gold record certification party for Insane Clown Posse's Riddle box.

Tracklist (click for the lyrics)

01. Intro  
02. Golden Bullets  
03. BBQ on the Boulevard  
04. Booty Funk  
05. Big Cadillac  
06. Knowledge is Golden  
07. I'll Stab Your Fuckin' Face  
08. 13 Mile  
09. I Love You  
10. Fools Gold  
Back to top